UEMS Section of Rheumatology incorporates representatives of 25 countries from European Union and associate members.structure

Membership of the Board consists of representatives of the national society of rheumatology including relevant academic institution from each European Union member state or associated country. Each country is expected to have one professional and one academic delegate.The nomination of delegates is confirmed by the national medical association.European Board of Rheumatology is the permanent working group of the Section.